TRB 2016 Blue Ribbon Committee
16th National Transportation Planning Applications Conference

Conference Committee

The 2017 Transportation Planning Applications Conference Committee is comprised of the current members of TRB’s Standing Committee on Transportation Planning Applications (ADB50) along with local agency representatives as appropriate. Planning for the TRB National Transportation Planning Applications Conference begins several years prior to the actual event with the identification of conference leadership, venues and local host support.

Organizing Committee Members

Committee Chair: Julie Dunbar, Dunbar Transportation Consulting

TRB Staff Representative: Jennifer Weeks

TRB Section Chair: Chandra Bhat, The University of Texas at Austin

Conference Chair: Erin Morrow, Metropolitan Washington COG

Technical Chair: Liza Amar, CDMSmith

Technical Program Committee:

  • Greg Giaimo, Ohio DOT
  • Elizabeth Sall, Urban Labs LLC
  • Vince Bernardin, RSG
  • Marty Milkovits, Cambridge Systematics
  • Nick Wood, Texas Transportation Institute
  • Craig Gresham, Clearbox Forecast Group LLC

Local Host Agency/Registration Coordinator: Joe Huegy, ITRE/North Carolina State University

Local Host Activities Coordinator: Rhett Fussell, WSP|Parsons Brinckerhoff

Webmaster: Andrew Rohne, Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional COG

Abstract Coordinator: Peter Bosa, Oregon Metro

Vendor/Sponsor Coordinators:

  • Rhett Fussell, WSP|Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • Vince Bernardin, RSG
  • Jeff Roux, FTA

Treasurer: Montie Wade, Texas Transportation Institute

Fellowship Coordinator: Chris Hiebert, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

PE Credits Coordination: Adriana Rodriguez, HDR

AICP Credits Coordination: Keith Killough, Airzona DOT and Dave Schmitt, Connetics Transportation Group

Best Paper Coordinator: Yongping Zhang, California State Polytechnic University

Conference Evaluation: Mark McCord, The Ohio State University