15th National Transportation Planning Applications Conference

Conference Committee

The 2015 Transportation Planning Application Conference Committee is comprised of current members of the TRB Transportation Planning Applications Committee (ADB50) and others who have made significant contributions to the conference. The scope of the committee is the application of new or improved transportation planning methods and techniques and their practical application at the regional, corridor, and site level of analysis.

Organizing Committee Members

Committee Chair (2014): Barbara Arens, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Inc

Committee Chair (2015): Julie Dunbar, Dunbar Transportation Consulting

TRB Staff Representative: Kimberly Fisher

TRB Section Chair: Chandra Bhat, The University of Texas at Austin

Conference Chair and Secretary: Pat Coleman, AECOM

Technical Chair: Erin Morrow, Metropolitan Washington COG

Local Committee Chair: Bethany Allinder, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Local Committee Coordinator: W. Thomas Walker

Web/Software Dev. and Coordination: Andrew Rohne, Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional COG

Abstract Coordinator: Liza Amar, CDM Smith

Exhibit Coordinator: Rhett Fussell, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Inc

Treasurer: Montie Wade, Texas Transportation Institute

Fellowship Coordinator: Kathie Haire, HDR, Inc.

PE Credits Coordination: Janet Leli, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey and W. Thomas Walker

AICP Credits Coordination: Joe Huegy, NCSU Institute for Trans Research and Ed. and Keith Killough, Arizona Department of Transportation

Local Events Coordination: Tim Chelius, South Jersey Transportation Planning Organization and Tom Marchwinski, New Jersey Transit

Conference Evaluation: Vince Bernardin, Jr., Resource Systems Group

Program Editor: Dena Berrios, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Inc

Other Members

Peter Bosa, Metro Portland, OR

Elisabetta Cherchi, Technical University of Denmark

Gehan M. Elsayed, West Virginia Department of Transportation

Jerry Faris (Emeritus)

Karen Faussett, Michigan Department of Transportation

Greg Giaimo, Ohio Department of Transportation

Charles Gorugantula, Mid-America Regional Council

Craig Gresham, Clearbox Forecast Group

Bob Hazlett, Maricopa Association of Governments

Chris Hiebert, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Jill Hough, Hexagon Transportation Consultants, Inc.

Nazrul Islam, Federal Transit Administration

David Kurth, Cambridge Systematics

Richard S. Marshment, University of Oklahoma (Emeritus)

Hanna Maoh, University of Windsor, Canada

Mark McCord, Ohio State University

Phil Mescher, Iowa Department of Transportation

Zachary Patterson, Concordia University Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Elizabeth Sall

Scott B. Smith, US Department of Transportation, Volpe Center

Sarah Sun, Federal Highway Administration

Nicholas Wood, Texas Transportation Institute

Yongping Zhang, Southern California Association of Governments